ROOM TO GROW

I WILL NEVER FORGET IN 1992 WHEN MY PARENTS SAT US 3 KIDS DOWN AND TOLD US THEY HAD SOMETHING TO TELL US.

 

MY PARENTS HAD FOUND OUT A SURPRISE.  THEY HAD TO PREPARE US.  MY DAD WENT ON ABOUT A BUNCH OF LOVE TALK AND HOW THEY HAD MORE ROOM IN THEIR HEARTS TO LOVE.  THEY ANNOUNCED WE WERE GOING TO HAVE ANOTHER BABY, AN ANSWERED PRAYER I HAD BEEN ASKING FOR!  I NEVER TRULY UNDERSTOOD HOW AS PARENTS THEY “HAD MORE ROOM TO LOVE” BECAUSE WE WERE A HANDFUL ENOUGH.

I THOUGHT I HAD MY HEART FULL WITH MY BABY, MY HUSBAND, MY FAMILY AND MY FRIENDS.  UNTIL WE FOUND OUT OUR OWN SURPRISE

…I COULD UNDERSTAND.

(ALTHOUGH, OUR UNDERSTANDING CAME BEFORE OUR SURPRISE – IT’S OKAY SIS, LIKE I SAID I PRAYED FOR YOU, THEY JUST DIDN’T KNOW I HAD BEEN WORKING OUT A PLAN WITH GOD)

TURNS OUT OUR HEARTS ARE AN ENDLESS CHAMBER, ALWAYS ROOM FOR MORE LOVE.

PRETTY COOL.

*will be doing a little back posting as I continue with new updates until all events are covered.  I’ve got a little explainin’ to do.  You. Are. Welcome. Carla. 🙂

~ by BrittandJJnZ on September 30, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
