39 Weeks

ANYTIME NOW THIS LITTLE BOY WILL BE ENTERING THE WORLD TO CHANGE US FOREVER.

AND I’M KEEPING MYSELF ENTERTAINED.

ME AND 3 OF MY FRIENDS WORKOUT TOGETHER AND HAD PLOTTED TO SURPRISE OR SHOCK THE TRAINER AT OUR GYM.  DURING THE LAST FEW WEEKS HE HAS BEEN NERVOUS ABOUT ME DOING TOO MUCH, JUST IN CASE BUT ALSO ENCOURAGES ME TO GET THE BALL ROLLING FOR DELIVERY SO IT’S BEEN EXTRA CARDIO LATELY.  SO WE THOUGHT WE’D MAKE SURE HIS BLOOD PRESSURE AND PARENTING INSTINCTS ARE STILL KEEN.  WHILE DOING AB (WHAT ABS I CAN) EXERCISES, I SPILLED SOME WATER ON THE MAT AND WAITED FOR HIM TO COME AROUND.  3 OF THE 4 OF US WERE THERE AND THEY WERE READY TO ACT.  FINALLY, HE CAME INTO THE ROOM WE WERE IN AND I JUMPED UP AS HEATHER SAID, “JOSH, HER WATER BROKE!” AND I TOLD HIM THE CARDIO HAD WORKED.  HIS EYES GOT HUGE AND HIS EXPRESSION STALE.  HEATHER WAS ALL SMILES AND HE SOON REALIZED IT WAS A JOKE.  AFTER OUR WORKOUT WAS OVER THE SCENE CALMED BUT JOSH STILL HADN’T.  AS A FATHER OF 4 HIS HANDS STILL TREMBLED SEVERAL MINUTES LATER BUT I THINK THE BLOOD PRESSURE SPIKE SUBSIDED.  AT LEAST HE’LL ALWAYS REMEMBER IT.

TO PASS THE TIME DURING THE 39TH WEEK, WE TOOK SOME LAST FEW SHOTS OF MY FIRST PREGNANCY.

WONDERING IF I COULD STILL PHOTOGRAPH MY TOES, I TRIED.  AND IF THIS SHOT DOESN’T MAKE YOU LAUGH…

JUNE 17TH FINALLY CAME AROUND AND I MADE IT TO WORK FOR THE MORNING WAITING IMPATIENTLY FOR MY NEXT APPOINTMENT.  I WAS TOLD I WAS DILATED TO JUST A LITTLE MORE THAN A 3 AND AFTER THE EXAM, SHOULD EXPECT SOME CONTRACTIONS.  I WAS PUMPED!  COUNTING DOWN THE HOURS LEFT FOR THIS LITTLE GUY TO ARRIVE, I JUMPED ON THE TREADCLIMBER AND GOT THINGS MOVING!  FEW HOURS LATER, THE BACK CRAMPS STARTED AND I KNEW I MIGHT HAVE BEEN ON THE RIGHT TRACK.  9 HOURS LEFT FOR MY BOY TO MAKE HIS APPEARANCE ON THE 17TH AND JASON AND I WENT TO A STORE FOR SOME PAIN COPING AIDS.  I NEEDED A HEATING PAD AND I PICKED UP A CHAIR MASSAGER.  NOTICING THE CRAMPING COMING IN WAVES, I BEGAN TO SEE A PATTERN AND IT WAS ONLY A MATTER OF TIME BEFORE I WOULD BE TIMING.  WE ATE DINNER TOGETHER AND I SLOWLY MADE IT THROUGH MY DINNER SALAD WHILE BREATHING THROUGH WHAT DIDN’T QUITE SEEM TO BE REAL CONTRACTIONS.  WE PLANNED TO SEE A MOVIE BUT THE PATTERN HAD ORGANIZED AND CONTRACITONS, ALTHOUGH ALL IN MY BACK, WERE STILL IN WAVES COMING EVERY 5-6 MINS APART SO WE STAYED HOME.

I STILL HAD TIME FOR ANOTHER PICTURE AND REPRESENTING THE 39TH WEEK IS THE WATERMELON.  I CARRIED A WATERMELON AND CONTRACTED THROUGH THE PICTURES, BREATHING BETWEEN POSES.

THE DAY CAME TO A CLOSE WITH BABY J STILL IN MY BELLY BUT THE PROCESS STARTED ON THE 17TH AND HE’S JUST MAKING ME WAIT!

~ by BrittandJJnZ on June 17, 2010.

2 Responses to “39 Weeks”

  1. Awe, your so pretty! I love all your clothes!

  2. That was pretty funny what we did and yes Josh still reminds me of what we did to him as well as ask about you and tell you that he misses seeing you around. You’re a Champ and I love that you managed to still take awesome pictures through your contractions. ONLY YOU

Leave a Reply

 
