Nesting

TODAY WAS THE DUE DATE FOR SEVERAL MONTHS, SO I THOUGHT I’D UPDATE THE 38TH WEEK.  SEVERAL FRINEDS, INCLUDING MY LITTLE SISTER WERE HOPING BABY J WOULD COME TODAY.  I’M WASN’T FEELING ANY DIFFERENT AND THE DAY WAS COMING TO AN END.  SO I THINK THIS DAY WILL GO BY AND WE’LL BE ON TO THE NEXT DATE.  COME ON 17TH!

MY APPOINTMENT WENT WELL AND I’M STILL PROGRESSING.  AS I WAS IN THE MEDICAL OFFICE, I WAS NOTICING ALL THE BROCHURES AND POSTERS OF LABOR.  BEFORE, I HAD JUST GLANCED AT THEM WITHOUT THOUGHT.  NOW THAT IT’S REALLY ANYTIME, MY ATTENTION WAS CAPTURED.

AT HOME, JASON HAS BEEN FIXING, REPAIRING, SCHEDULING AND CLEANING.  I THINK HE’S THE ONE NESTING.  SO NOW I’M LOOKING FOR HIS CLUES FOR WHEN THIS BABY IS COMING 🙂 A FEW DAYS AGO, I HAD A STRANGE DAY WHERE I WAS EXPERIENCING SOME OF THE SYMPTOMS MY FRIENDS AND COWORKERS HAD THE DAY OF THEIR LABORS. I MADE JASON ANXIOUS ENOUGH TO GO PICK UP HIS SNACKS FOR THE HOSPITAL STAY.  I WASN’T IN THE MOOD FOR DINNER (WHICH IS NOT LIKE ME), I HAD A BURST MODE TO CLEAN AND ORGANIZE PAPER AND MORE OF THE BABY’S ROOM, AND THEN MY UPPER LEGS WERE ACHY WHILE TRYING TO FALL ASLEEP.  MY MIND WAS JUST MESSING WITH ME AND THE NEXT MORNING I FELT COMPLETELY NORMAL, BUT BIGGER…

~ by BrittandJJnZ on June 11, 2010.

3 Responses to “Nesting”

  1. Awe, we can not wait until baby J gets here!

  2. Come on 1 7!!!!!!!

  3. I love reading your blog – you’re a beautiful woman – inside and out! Congratulations!

Leave a Reply

 
