CUCUMBER

26 WEEKS ALONG NOW, AND THE BABY IS GROWING.  AT OVER A POUND AND OVER A FOOT LONG (ABOUT THE LENGHT OF A HOTHOUSE CUCUMBER), I’M MAKING ROOM QUICKLY.  THE BABY’S EAR NERVES ARE MORE DEVELOPED AND CAN HEAR SOUNDS OUTSIDE HIS WORLD.  I THINK THAT’S WHY BABY J KICKS HIS DADDY IN THE CHEEK OR EAR WHEN HE LAYS HIS HEAD ON MY BELLY AND TALKS.  THIS HAS BECOME A NIGHTLY RITUAL NO MATTER HOW LATE IT IS.

THOSE KICKS I’VE BEEN FEELING HAVE HAPPENED MORE OFTEN AND ARE QUITE A BIT STRONGER.  THEY MAKE MY BODY SHIFT OR RAISE WHEN I’M NOT EXPECTING IT.  I LOVE IT.

I GOT TO SEE MY PARENTS AFTER 6 WEEKS AWAY (VERY UNUSUAL) AND I THINK THEY WERE SURPRISED BY MY GROWTH.  THEY BROUGHT BACK LOTS OF GIFTS FROM LONDON FOR BABY J, INCLUDING THE ORIGINAL HARD ROCK CAFE’S OWN ONESIE!

A STATEMENT PIECE…

AND THESE BOOKS THAT ARE SO BRIGHTLY COLORED WITH WIGGLY EYES!

~ by BrittandJJnZ on March 6, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
