I told you I was growing…

A DRASTIC DIFFERENCE HAPPENED FROM LAST WEEK TO THIS WEEK.  I WOKE UP ONE MORNING AND MY BELLY WAS IN MY WAY. 

I HAD SORE ABS THE DAY BEFORE THIS EVENT AND WONDERED IF IT WERE FROM WORKING OUT.  THE NEXT MORNING, WHEN I WAS GETTING READY FOR WORK, MY TUMMY HAD EXPANDED AND THE LOOSE SHIRTS WERE NOT LOOKING THE SAME.  AS IT TURNED OUT, THAT SORENESS WAS ACTUALLY STRETCHING. 

I WAS TRYING TO BLAME IT ON EATING TOO MUCH OF JASON’S GOOD COOKING, THINKING IT WOULD GO BACK DOWN, LIKE USUAL.  BUT A WHOLE DAY LATER, IT’S HERE TO STAY AND I’M MAKING ROOM FOR THIS RUTABEGA SIZE BABY.   

MILESTONE THIS WEEK: I WORE A TIGHT-ON-MY-TUMMY SHIRT IN PUBLIC FOR THE FIRST TIME! 

NEXT WEEK, 6 1/2 MONTHS!

~ by BrittandJJnZ on February 28, 2010.

4 Responses to “I told you I was growing…”

  1. You are so pretty!

  2. so glad you’re posting pics of the belly! wish I could be there to see it!

  3. You look so pretty Momma!!

Leave a Reply

 
