A LITTLE QUARTERBACK STARTS OUR FAMILY!

AT 18W5D, JASON AND I WENT FOR OUR FETAL EXAM TO ENSURE ALL IS WELL AND TO FIND OUT WHAT THE BABY IS, BUT THERE WAS A TWIST.  JASON WANTED TO SURPRISE ME IN HIS OWN TIME.  I HAD ALWAYS WANTED TO BE SURPRISED WITH THE SEX OF MY CHILDREN WHEN THEY ARRIVED BUT WE HAD DECIDED FOR THE FIRST ONE, WE’D FIND OUT.

WE WERE CALLED BACK TO THE ULTRASOUND ROOM AND I TOLD THE TECH THAT I DIDN’T WANT TO KNOW WHAT WE WERE HAVING TODAY, BUT THAT JASON DID.  HE TOLD ME TO GET PREPARED AND THEN PUT THE JELLY ON MY BELLY AND BEGAN PUSHING AROUND.  WE SAW THE BABY ON THE SCREEN AND IT WAS MUCH LARGER THAN THE FIRST SONOGRAM WE HAD.

THE BABY HAD GROWN QUITE A BIT.  AS THE SONOGRAPHER VIEWED, MEASURED AND RECORDED THE DATA HE MENTIONED WHAT WE WERE SEEING.  I WAS RELUCTANT TO LOOK TOO MUCH, IN CASE I WOULD BE ABLE TO REVEAL THE SEX MYSELF, SO I SPENT MOST OF THE TIME WATCHING JASON’S EXPRESSIONS. OUR FAVORITE PART OF THE SONOGRAM WAS THE SPINE.  THE EXAM WAS OVER QUICKLY AND WE VIEWED 2 OF THE 3 PICTURES, ONE SKULL SHOT AND A PROFILE PIC.

THE SONOGRAPHER TOLD ME I COULD GO.  I GOT MY STUFF TOGETHER AND LEFT IN A RUSH TO BE BACK TO WORK.  THE ONLY THING I WANTED OUT OF THE EXAM WAS TO KNOW EVERYTHING LOOKED OKAY AND THAT THERE WERE NO RED FLAGS.

JASON CALLED ME AFTER TALKING WITH THE TECH AND BECAUSE THE TECH WOULD NOT TELL US TOO MUCH FOR FEAR OF SLIPPING THE GENDER TO ME, HE ASSURED ME THAT THERE WAS NOTHING THAT STOOD OUT AS A PROBLEM.  I WAS SETTLED.

LATER THAT NIGHT DURING DINNER, JASON WASN’T TALKING TOO MUCH.  I’M NOT SURE IF HE WAS NERVOUS HE’D SLIP HIMSELF OR HE WAS REALLY EXCITED!  I HADN’T FINISHED MY PLATE BEFORE HE SAT DOWN A CAKE IN FRONT OF ME.  MY NERVES BEGAN TO RATTLE AND I JUST WASN’T SURE I REALLY WANTED TO KNOW.

I CUT INTO THE CAKE AND AS I LIFTED THE CAKE CUTTER OUT, I SAW THE CRUMBS.  I KNEW WHAT WE ARE HAVING.

JASON WAS RIGHT, IT’S A BOY!  OH BOY, WHAT ARE WE IN FOR?!

JASON AND I WENT FOR OUR FETAL EXAM TO ENSURE ALL IS WELL AND TO FIND OUT WHAT THE BABY IS, BUT THERE WAS A TWIST.  JASON WANTED TO SURPRISE ME IN HIS OWN TIME.  I HAD ALWAYS WANTED TO BE SURPRISED WITH THE SEX OF MY CHILDREN WHEN THEY ARRIVED BUT WE HAD DECIDED FOR THE FIRST ONE, WE’D FIND OUT.

WE WERE CALLED BACK TO THE ULTRASOUND ROOM AND I TOLD THE TECH THAT I DIDN’T WANT TO KNOW WHAT WE WERE HAVING TODAY, BUT THAT JASON DID.  HE TOLD ME TO GET PREPARED AND THEN PUT THE JELLY ON MY BELLY AND BEGAN PUSHING AROUND.  WE SAW THE BABY ON THE SCREEN AND IT WAS MUCH LARGER THAN THE FIRST SONOGRAM WE HAD.  THE BABY HAD GROWN QUITE A BIT.  AS THE SONOGRAPHER VIEWED, MEASURED AND RECORDED THE DATA HE MENTIONED WHAT WE WERE SEEING.  I WAS RELUCTANT TO LOOK TOO MUCH, IN CASE I WOULD BE ABLE TO REVEAL THE SEX MYSELF, SO I SPENT MOST OF THE TIME WATCHING JASON’S EXPRESSIONS. OUR FAVORITE PART OF THE SONOGRAM WAS THE SPINE.  THE EXAM WAS OVER QUICKLY AND WE VIEWED 2 OF THE 3 PICTURES, ONE SKULL SHOT AND A PROFILE PIC.  THEN HE TOLD ME I COULD GO.  I GOT MY STUFF TOGETHER AND LEFT IN A RUSH TO BE BACK TO WORK.  THE ONLY THING I WANTED OUT OF THE EXAM WAS TO KNOW EVERYTHING LOOKED OKAY AND THAT THERE WERE NO RED FLAGS.

JASON CALLED ME AFTER TALKING WITH THE TECH AND BECAUSE THE TECH WOULD NOT TELL US TOO MUCH FOR FEAR OF SLIPPING THE GENDER TO ME, HE ASSURED ME THAT THERE WAS NOTHING THAT STOOD OUT AS A PROBLEM.  I WAS SETTLED.

LATER THAT NIGHT DURING DINNER, JASON WASN’T TALKING TOO MUCH.  I’M NOT SURE IF HE WAS NERVOUS HE’D SLIP HIMSELF OR HE WAS REALLY EXCITED!  I HADN’T FINISHED MY PLATE BEFORE HE SAT DOWN A CAKE IN FRONT OF ME.  MY NERVES BEGAN TO RATTLE AND I JUST WASN’T SURE I REALLY WANTED TO KNOW.

I CUT INTO THE CAKE AND AS I LIFTED THE CAKE CUTTER OUT, I SAW THE CRUMBS.  I KNEW WHAT WE ARE HAVING.

JASON WAS RIGHT, IT’S A BOY!  OH BOY, WHAT ARE WE IN FOR?!

~ by BrittandJJnZ on January 16, 2010.

6 Responses to “A LITTLE QUARTERBACK STARTS OUR FAMILY!”

  1. What a great man you have and we are so excited for you guys!

  2. We are so excited to meet the Little Man you will bring into this world. You’re going to be such wonderful parents and being a mommy is the best gift ever.

  3. I am so excited!!! I can’t wait for Baby Boy Jones to arrive!!!

Leave a Reply

 
