Blessings and Wishes

I HAD AND ACED AN EXAM TODAY. 

I WENT TO THE HOSPITAL TO CONFIRM A TEST AND MY NURSE TOLD ME I WOULD BE HEARING A HEARTBEAT AND POSSIBLY HAVING A SONOGRAM!  JASON WASN’T THERE AND I WASN’T TOLD WE’D GET TO DO THESE THINGS.  I WAS A LITTLE FREAKED BUT ASKED IF I COULD GET A HOLD OF HIM TO RUSH OVER TO MEET ME.  I ALSO ASKED IF IT WERE POSSIBLE TO HAVE THE SONOGRAM FOR SURE SO THAT I COULD SEND IT IN THE HOLIDAYS CARD I HAD DESIGNED.  BECAUSE IT WAS A FRIDAY AFTERNOON, THE NURSE WHO OCCASIONALLY DOES SONOGRAMS HAPPENED TO BE IN SHE SAID WE COULD.  I IMMEDIATELY CALLED DADDY TO RUSH DOWN SO HE WOULDN’T MISS OUR FIRST VIEW OF A NEW BABY TO BE! 

 I GOT READY FOR MY EXAM.  LINDSEY PUT A HEART RATE MONITOR ON MY BELLY AND TURNED ON THE SOUND.  I HEARD MINE AND SHE BEGAN MOVING AROUND.  A REALLY FAST AND STRONG BEAT BEGAN IN THE RANGE OF 160 BPM.  IT WAS REAL.  THAT TEST I HAD TAKEN NOT TOO LONG BEFORE WAS IN FACT TELLING ME THE FUTURE.  PRINTED IN THE SCREEN WERE THE LETTERS “PREGNANT” AND I HAD ALL THE CONFIRMATION I NEEDED NOW.  THAT WAS REALLY NEAT!!   I DO WISH JASON HAD BEEN THERE FOR THAT! 

 AFTER THE EXAM WAS OVER, MY NURSE TOLD ME WE WOULD NEED TO GO AHEAD AND DO A SONOGRAM BECAUSE I WAS MEASURING LARGER THAN FOR JUST ONE BABY.  UM, I DON’T THINK SO!  NOT THE FIRST ROUND (HOWEVER, IT WOULD BE A BLESSING AND WE’D ADJUST).  I WAITED IN THE WAITING ROOM WITH ANTICIPATION.  JASON SHOWED UP, THEY WALKED US BACK TO THE SONOGRAM ROOM AND MY NURSE TOLD HIM THE SAME SITUATION.  HE WAS LIT UP WITH JOY.  TWINS WOULD BE GREAT…FOR HIM! 

 THEY RUBBED THE JELLY ON MY BELLY AND BEGAN PUSHING AROUND.  WE SAW THE LITTLE LIFE THAT WAS ABOUT TO CHANGE OUR WORLD FOREVER.  OH MY GOODNESS, THAT WAS AWESOME!  IT’S THERE.  IT’S REAL.  WOW!  JASON SMILED, I SMILED, THE SONOGRAPHER SMILED AND MY NURSE SAID, “THAT’S YOUR BABY!”  IT WAS AMAZING. 

 I HAD TO CONFIRM FOR MYSELF THERE WAS JUST ONE, AND THERE IS. 

JUST ONE!  JUST FINE. 

  BABY J MEASURED LARGER THAN ORIGINALLY CALCULATED SO INSTEAD OF BEING 14 WEEKS AND SOME DAYS I’M 15 WEEKS ALONG.  I’VE MISSED A WHOLE WEEK OF GROWING AND KNOWING WHAT SIZE BABY J IS BUT I WAS JUST HAPPY KNOWING THE BABY IS THERE AND THE HEART IS BEATING.

~ by BrittandJJnZ on December 18, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
