9.27.09

SATURDAY, IT STARTED OUT IN THE VEHICLE, HEADED TO NORMAN.  I REALIZED THAT I IN FACT HAD ANOTHER YEAR ALMOST ACCOMPLISHED.  IT WOULD BE 28 YEARS TO BE EXACT.  MY BIRTHDAY WAS ON SUNDAY.  WE DROVE UP TO NORMAN, DOGS AND ALL.  THE TABLE WAS SET, SAPPHIRE (BIRTHSTONE) WAS THE THEME,

_MG_3846.1

AND MY MOM HAD A HUGE MEAL PREPPING IN THE KITCHEN.

THE MEAL WAS MY FAVORITE MEAL.  THE ONE MEAL THAT I WILL BREAK ALL MY RULES FOR.  SPAGHETTI AND MEAT SAUCE WITH COTTAGE CHEESE ON TOP, A PICKLE AND A BREAD TWIST ON THE SIDE.

IT WAS MY “LAST SUPPER” AS WE REFERRED TO IT.

_MG_3858

THE FAMILY WAS THERE TO CELEBRATE WITH ME.

Bday 09 - 28 blog

I GOT LOTS OF GOODIES, MORE THAN I NEED.

Bday 09 -283

Bday 09 - 283

MAZZI GOT ME A BDAY CARD…

Bday 09 - 28

AND THIS YEAR’S GRAND DADDY OF ALL BIRTHDAY GIFTS,

_MG_3978

A 4 NIGHT 5 DAY SCRAPBOOK ROOM MAKEOVER!  SHE HAS NO IDEA WHAT SHE’S IN FOR. (PIC COMING SOON)

SUNDAY, BIRTHDAY.  I WOKE UP BEFORE MY PARENTS HEADED TO THE AIRPORT TO FLY TO HOUSTON FOR THE LOGGINS & MESSINA CONCERT.  MY MOM HAD MY BABY BOOK, PICTURES, BABY ACCESSORIES AND THE NEWSPAPER FROM THE DAY I WAS BORN, ON THE COUNTER.

IMG_4103

Bday 09 - 281

IMG_4113

IMG_4100

IMG_4104

WE WENT THROUGH ALL THE STUFF AND LOTS OF MEMORIES.

A FALL BIRTHDAY IS THE BEST BIRTHDAY.

_MG_3985

THE COLORS ARE CHANGING DAILY AND THE AIR IS CALMING.  BRING ON THE COATS.

_MG_4006.1

AND DO I HAVE TO MENTION FOOTBALL?!

HAPPY BIRTHDAY.  HAPPY SEASON.  HAPPY YEAR.

_MG_3998

BACK TO FW, I PHOTO’D SOME HABITAT FOR HUMANITY PICS.

_MG_4503

_MG_4750

TUESDAY, THE GIRLS AND I WENT TO MY FAVORITE RESTAURANT – SPIRAL DINER!!

I GOT SUCH A SPECIAL AND THOUGHTFUL GIFT.

THEY SELECTED ITEMS FROM THIS POST AND PUT TOGETHER A BASKET OF ALL THE THINGS THAT MAKE ME SMILE.  AND TO TOP IT OFF, ORDERED A BLACK FOREST-PIECE-OF-DELICIOUS-HEAVEN-CAKE.

Bday 09 - 284

 

~ by BrittandJJnZ on October 1, 2009.

2 Responses to “9.27.09”

  1. Awe, so glad you had a great birthday! Oh, this is christina my computer crashed so I am using Ricky’s. Ha.

  2. My sweet little Britt! It sounds like you had an amazing and wonderful time and I have no doubt that you definitely deserved it! LOVE LOVE LOVE YOU!!!!

Leave a Reply

 
