BUBBLES ARE HARD AND SPARKLERS ARE SHINY!

_MG_9564.1

ANOTHER LONG, BUSY WEEKEND FULL OF TRAVELING AND FUN.  FOR THE 4TH OF JULY 2009, I DROVE UP TO THE LAKE ON THURSDAY NIGHT AND SPENT THE NIGHT WITH MY MOM, DAD AND BRADY.  WE WENT OUT ON THE BOAT THURSDAY NIGHT AND LIKE USUAL, WATCHED THE STARS AND LISTENED TO THE MUSIC, UH-OOO-OOOOOH, LISTENED TO THE MUSIC!

BRADY AND I WOKE UP AND SPENT SOME TIME ON THE DOCK.  BUBBLES WERE THE ENTERTAINMENT AND REALLY TRICKY TO PHOTOGRAPH.

_MG_9608.1

_MG_9576.1

ALWAYS TIME FOR BUBBLE TOES…

IMG_9530.1

WE TOOK A QUICK RIDE OVER TO THE MARINA BEFORE I HAD TO LEAVE.

_MG_9640.1

_MG_9624.1

I DROVE UP TO NORMAN FRIDAY AFTERNOON TO SPEND THE WEEKEND SHOPPING FOR BABY SHOWER DECORATIONS.  JASON AND I HAD DATE NIGHT IN THE MEDIA ROOM AT MY PARENT’S AND WE WATCHED FIRED UP AND FRIDAY THE 13TH.  HMMM, THE FIRST – HYSTERICAL (PRETTY CRUDE FOR A TEENY MOVIE BUT FUNNY) AND THE SECOND, DUH.

THE 4TH OF JULY.  OH MY FAVORITE.  I WOKE UP SATURDAY AND THOUGHT TO MYSELF HOW MUCH I LOVE THE 4TH OF JULY.  I LOVE THE SUN, THE HEAT, THE FUN AND WELL I USED TO LOVE THE MEAT (COOKOUTS THAT IS) BUT NOW IT’S ALL ABOUT THE FIREWORKS!  I CAN’T GET ENOUGH FIREWORKS!

I SHOPPED AGAIN ALL DAY SATURDAY FOR THE SHOWER AND HANDMADE SOME GIFTS…[side step (I HAVE TO TELL THIS, AND HE WON’T BE HAPPY): SO JASON WALKED IN AND SAW ME ATTEMPTING TO SEW THE CRYSTALS ON THE BOOTIES AND BASICALLY ASSURED ME THAT I DIDN’T HAVE A CLUE WHAT I WAS DOING.  HE PROCEEDED TO TEACH ME HOW TO SEW AND IN THE MIDST SAID, “DO YOU KNOW WHERE I LEARNED TO SEW?” I TOLD HIM, “NO CLUE”.  HE TOLD ME “RAMBO, WHEN HE SEWED HIS ARM UP.”  *WITH A MACHO “HUH!”, FISTS FOLDED AND ARMS FLEXING…MY MAN WAS TAUGHT BY AN AMERICAN HERO AND NOW I WAS BEING TAUGHT BY MINE :).  OHHH SO CHEESY!  IT WAS NEEDED.  HERE’S HOW IT TURNED OUT…]

_MG_9681

IT WAS JUST ABOUT TIME FOR FIREWORKS!  WE HAD PLANS TO CELEBRATE THE HOLIDAY WITH SCOTTY’S (GROOMSMAN) DAD.  BANG LOAD OF FIREWORKS (PUN INTENDED) AND GREAT SUMMER COOKOUT FOOD WAS INCLUDED.  YEAH, I SPLURGED.

I ALSO THOUGHT TO MYSELF HOW GREAT THE DAY IS BECAUSE IT NEVER RAINS ON THIS SPARKLY DAY!  WELL, JINXED THE DAY RIGHT OFF WITH THAT THOUGHT BECAUSE THAT DAY, THE FIRST DAY IN 27 YEARS, THE FIREWORKS WERE CANCELED DUE TO RAIN.  MY HUBBY KNOWS HOW MUCH I LOVE THIS DAY AND THERE WAS NO WAY THE SHOW WOULDN’T GO ON.

IMG_0663

NORMAN PUTS ON A FIREWORKS SHOW AT REEVES PARK BUT DUE TO WEATHER, THE SHOW WAS POSTPONED.  WHATEVER.   SO WE CONTINUED OUR OWN SHOW.

FIREWORKS1

FIREWORKS2

SUNDAY WAS JASON’S NEPHEW, GUNNER’S, BDAY.  SPIDERMAN WAS THE THEME.  JASON’S DAD, HIS MOM, HIS GRAMMA, AUNT, UNCLE, COUSINS AND EACH HAD A FRIEND THAT CELEBRATED THE 3 YEAR OLD’S BIRTHDAY.

_MG_9734.1

_MG_9838.1

_MG_9783.1

BRADY CAME TO FORT WORTH WITH ME FOR THE WEEK.  IT WAS THE FIRST WEEK BACK WITH MAZZI SINCE OUR TRIP TO THE RANCH.  THAT WAS THE WEEKEND OF JUNE 27 (JJ’S BDAY).  SO IT WAS GREAT TO HAVE HER PUPPYSIT WHILE I WAS AT WORK.  SHE HELPED ME IN THE EVENINGS GET LAST MINUTE ITEMS, ROLL THE DIAPERS AND SHE PAINTED THE LETTER FOR THE DIAPER CAKE.

_MG_9941.1

_MG_0004

WE WEREN’T QUTE DONE CELEBRATING THE HOLIDAY SO WE LIGHT UP SOME SPARKLERS!

BRADY’S CREATIONS…

BRK sparklers-1

MY CREATIONS…

BEJ Sparklers1

THEY’RE SO SHINY!!

~ by BrittandJJnZ on July 14, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
