Happy Mother’s Day!

This Mother’s Day fell on the weekend right before Jason’s finals so we stayed in Fort Worth.  My parents came down for the weekend so I took my mom to a photography course on Saturday.  We now officially shoot in manual mode!

IMG_6649.1

Jason studied all day and Braden and my dad went to Denton to see my aunt, uncle and gramma.  After the photography course, my mom and I headed to Denton to meet with my cousins and their families at a hibachi grill.  Jason was able to put down the books for a bite to eat too.  My two little cousins, Gabe and Zach, had never been to a watch-your-eye-lashes-while-we-torch-your-food-in-your-face restaurant.

_MG_6693.1

_MG_6717

_MG_6719.1

It was difficult shooting manual in the dimly lit restaurant without flash, so bare with my photos this time!

Gabe…

_MG_6720.1

Mis Madre y Padre…

_MG_6740.1a

Cousin Scott and gf Barbara…

_MG_6758.1

Cousin Brad and LL…

_MG_6767.1

Happy Mother’s Day to all you mothers and mothers-to-be!  Eat, drink and be merry!

_MG_6786.1

And always make room for dessert…

_MG_6812.1

Jason had one last surprise for the boys today!

Zach ready for a surprise!

_MG_6912.1

_MG_6910.1

No peeking!

_MG_6855.1

1, 2, 3…turn around!

_MG_6858.1

Jason rebuilt a pocket rocket that the boy’s Grandpa (my uncle) found in a dumpster.  It was just a frame and wheels that someone threw away.

Time to try it out!

_MG_6875.1

_MG_6897a

What can I say, my man’s got skills!!  And loves to make the boys smile :)!

~ by BrittandJJnZ on May 9, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
